Only 3 Weeks to Go!

I feel like I’ve been slacking off, although I’m every bit as nervous as I was with the other exams.  And I really need this to be over after this.  Work is so demanding and I have no personal life!

I’ve been having crazy dreams.  Last night I had one about the exam.  I was in the exam center and I fell asleep right after finishing the 3rd testlet.  I woke up and realized I only had about 20 minutes left to do the 3 writing sims.  At first I thought it would be impossible, but I quickly decided I could at least do well on one and start another, and hopefully the one I couldn’t do was a pretest question.  But then the system wouldn’t let me into the testlet and I kept trying and finally called in the proctor and it was totally malfunctioning.  Well, I guess I gave up and was upset for getting this far and knowing I would have to take it over again.  I was so upset.  But then I found out it was only a sample test I was taking in preparation of taking the exam.  Then I woke up.  Gah!

With 3 weeks left, I’m reviewing the material, making some notes to cram from, and retaking all the online MCQs.  I’m through the 3rd of the 8 modules and need to hurry to get through my review of the remaining 5 in one week so I can do the practice tests in the book and do a ton of random MCQs in the 2 weeks up to the exam.  I don’t feel like I’m mastering anything and the writing section is freaking me out.  I’m much better at choosing from multiple choice than trying to write about an entire concept.  I don’t even have a good essay format in my head.  I see myself taking a day off work next week.  OK back to studying.

 

 

Leave a comment