Exam recap

I don’t know if I can remember any of it now.  I took the exam as planned on October 27th.  And just like the other 3 exams, I have no idea how I did.

The difference about this one is the writing section.  Like others said on Another71, I had one that was more FAR related.  For all three I actually wrote according to what I know from work experience, so I hope that was good enough.  None were very long, but it’s amazing how little you can write in that amount of time.  I gave each one about 20 minutes, and reviewed each and edited quite a bit.

I think I got medium-hard-medium testlets, but I really don’t know.  It was all hard.  So now I am patiently waiting for my results.  A month is a long time to wait!  I’ll get my results around November 27th.

I immediately ordered the ethics exam and was able to complete that in a few hours.  It was actually very interesting and will be useful in the workplace.  I’ve been working a long time and in accounting for over 20 years, and of course I’ve been faced with ethical dilemmas.  The course gives you a step-by-step method that helps you to determine whether you are facing an ethical situation and if so, what to do about it.

I also completed a draft of the CPA license application.  I need to re-do it in ink and have my boss sign the work experience page so that it’s ready to go when I get my results, assuming I pass.  If I don’t, well OMG I’m so burned out now as it is….

And now we’re going into holiday season – no rest for me (well I did get in some TV watching and book -reading).

 

 

 

Leave a comment